11th Commencement Exercises Held

Please support our sponsor:

Learn Sign Language Online

Learn Sign Language Online

Aldrin Gabriel receives Most Outstanding Alumnus of the Decade

A truly memorable occasion greeted the parents and relatives of the Batch 2010 and 2009 graduates when they celebrated MCCID’s Eleventh Commencement Exercises held at Town and Country Hotel and Restaurant last May 21, 2010.

Dubbed, “A Tribute to the Parents”, thirty seven students who finished the academic requirements marched on the stage accompanied by their proud parents. This year’s celebration was similar from the graduation program held in 2008. There were no invited special guest lecturers unlike before when the school invites politicians, church leaders and government officials. The stars of the show are the graduates’ parents who did a very difficult job of raising their child despite great odds in coping with their disabilities.

Please support our sponsor:

Hostinger Philippines Promo Ads

Cheap Yet Reliable Web Hosting

What’s unique in this program is recognizing the successes of MCCID Batch 2005 Alumnus Aldrin Gabriel. The school awarded him the Most Outstanding Alumnus of the Decade and the President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo Academic Excellence Award. He is the first recipient of such award in the school’s history. A tribute was also given to him.

Among Gabriel’s achievements include “Most Outstanding TESDA Scholar in 2004”, “Most Outstanding Employee of Malabon City Hall in 2007”, “4th Place – English Desktop Publishing Contest in International Skills Competition in Shizuoka, Japan”, “Gold Medal of Excellence during the 12th Philippine National Skills Competition” and “2005 Asia-Pacific Young Professional for Academic Excellence for the Disabled Sector given by National Consumer Affairs Foundation”. Aldrin was a high school Valedictorian of Bible Institute for the Deaf and a Salutatorian of Diploma in Arts and Computer Design Technology of MCCID in 2005.

Twenty one candidates from Batch 2009-2010 were joined by fifteen graduates of class 2008-2009 because there was no commencement exercises held in 2009.
This year’s top honorees are:
For Batch 2008-2009:

  1. JEROME F. MARZAN – Salutatorian, Diploma in Business Technology Course
    Best in Computer Assembly and Leadership Awardee
  2. ACE B. DIAZ – 1st Honorable Mention, Diploma in Arts and Computer Design Technology Course, Web Designer of the Year and Best in Computer Operations

For Batch 2009-2010:

  1. HAZEL ANN C. SY – 1st Honorable Mention, Diploma in Arts and Computer Design Technology Course

The complete list of academic honorees and recipients of special awards are listed on the List of Honors link.

Please support our sponsor:

Mark 737 Designs & Prints

Sign Language Tshirt, Mugs, Masks, etc.

Please support our sponsor:

God's Grace Overflowing Private Pool

Private Pool for Rent in San Mateo, Rizal

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top