Quijano, Auxtero win in Student Org 2012

MARK JOSEPH F. QUIJANO of MJ Party and MA. LOURDES S. AUXTERO of RG Party clinched the presidential and vice presidential post during the annual Student Organization Elections held last Friday, July 13.


After preparing for three days and campaigning Wednesday and Thursday, third year Diploma in Arts and Computer Design Technology (DACDT) student Mark Joseph garnered nearly 55% of the total votes clobbering third year contender and college scholar Regina Grace Buenaventura. Meanwhile, Auxtero, also second year DACDT student, got the second spot narrowly beating Elizar Bic Pongos, a third year DACDT student.



Mark’s MJ Party got six out of ten slots. The rest of the winners are: APRIL ROSE V. ESCAROS (MJ PARTY) – Secretary, EZEKIEL JOHN P. ERPELO (MJ PARTY) – Treasurer, ESMAEL T. UYAMMI (MJ PARTY) – Assistant Treasurer, VENALYN P. MONIS (MJ PARTY) – Auditor, MARK ANTHONY V. JIMENEZ (MJ PARTY) – PRO, JHOAN N. FLORES (RG PARTY) – First Year Representative, RUSSEL JOHN T. AGUSTIN (RG PARTY) – Second Year Representative and REY LEONARD P. OCAMPO (RG PARTY) – Third Year Representative.


Student organization elections are held yearly to teach and experience democracy to the students and at the same time take a more responsive role in all of the school’s activities. Teachers’ Jefferson Cortez, Sarah Erpelo, Ace Diaz and Ervin Reyes officiated the activity and counted the ballots.

Similar Posts:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: