Marzan, Calaycay win in Student Elections

Marzan, Calaycay win in Student Elections

Jerome F. Marzan was again voted president while newcomer Andrew J. Calaycay Jr. clinched the vice-president during the annual Student Organization Elections held last Friday, July 11.

After preparing for two days and campaigning last Wednesday, Jerome received 82% of the total votes clobbering second year contender Vincent Adecer. This is Jerome’s second term as president. Meanwhile, Andrew got the second spot narrowly beating last year’s vice-president and highly favored candidate Mark Sampang. His classmates said this was a disappointing loss for Mark considering that he did very well last year. Andrew got 57% of the votes cast.

Jerome’s political party PCDITECHSOD almost swept the entire slots save for one, the 2nd year representative. The rest of the winners include: BRIAN F. PANLILIO (PCDITSOD) – Secretary, ACE B. DIAZ (PCDITSOD) – Treasurer, JASMINE D. BUNDALIAN (PCDITSOD) – Assistant Treasurer, JEFFERSON H. JAVIER (PCDITSOD) – Auditor, GIBSON A. CRUZ (PCDITSOD) – P.R.O., LUCKY MCGILL S. PALTEP (PCDITSOD) – Assistant P.R.O., WILHEIN S. CHAN (PCDITSOD) – 1ST Year Representative, JEFFREY A. CASIGURAN (PCDITECH SHEPHERD) – 2ND Year Representative, LORENZO B. BARAOIL JR. (PCDITSOD) – 3RD Year Representative.

Student organization elections are held yearly to teach democracy to the students and at the same time take a more responsive role in all of the school’s activities. Teachers’ Dianne Salazar, Oscar Purificacion and Ervin Reyes officiated the activity and counted the ballots.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top